Player 2 progression not saved in Far Cry 5 Co-Op Mode | FarCry | Forum


Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register sp_MemberList Members

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Player 2 progression not saved in Far Cry 5 Co-Op Mode
March 6, 2018
7:54 am
Forum Posts: 3237
Member Since:
September 24, 2005
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Same as Farcry 3, missions would have to be completed twice. This annoys me as I think coop should be a large part of the game. You think they would get it right. Imagine playing diablo with friends only to have your progression reset after leaving.
At least you keep items and character levels. I wonder if pets work in both?

From ubi site.

Q. How is my progression saved when I invite a friend to join my game in co-op?
A. In the co-op mode, the narrative of the game is centered on the player hosting the game. As the host, you keep both your World Progression and your Player Progression, exactly as you would in single player mode.

Q. How is my progression saved when I am invited to join a friend’s game in co-op?
A. The player invited in the host’s game is essentially a “Friend for Hire”. When you join a co-op game as a guest, you are playing in your host’s world and help them progress.

This means that once you leave the co-op mode after a game as a Friend for Hire, you do not keep the World Progression completed during the co-op session. However, you keep your own Player Progression – XP, in-game currency, inventory items, and more – once you leave the co-op game and are back in your own world.

Q. What progression is not saved when I am playing co-op as a guest?
A. As the guest, your World Progression, Reputation, and Quest related unlocks are not saved once you are back to your own world.

Q. What is the World Progression?
A. The World Progression refers to all the quests, activities and contents completed or unlocked within your game. Only the players hosting the co-op game keep their World Progression when playing co-op.

Q. What is the Player Progression?
A. The Player Progression is your personal progression including your XP, your in-game currency, your inventory items, your items purchased in the shop, your challenges completed, etc. Some specific items unlocked during quests in co-op will not be saved after leaving the co-op session.

Both host player and Friend for Hire keep their Player Progression in co-op.

March 6, 2018
6:20 pm
Awaiting Moderation

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 25

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 1

Members: 429

Moderators: 0

Admins: 4

Forum Stats:

Groups: 3

Forums: 19

Topics: 2443

Posts: 29549

Newest Members: